Steve Jacobs Mile 2006




Wednesday 14th June NSC


To All


Our appreciation and grateful "Thanks" to all who contributed in any way in making Stephen’s 10th Memorial Mile run another well attended and worthwhile event enabling Stephens Memorial fund help young up and coming athletes.


Ste would have been amazed and pleased by his inclusion in what you have all joined in to make a most special and friendly mile.


"Wishing you all the best in life."

Good luck and enjoy wherever you are next stepping or striding.


God Bless From Arnie and Margaret.



Left; Stuart Marquis overall winner with first lady and second overall Sue Ackroyd. Right; Third placed Penny Twigg  receives her trophy from Margaret Jacobs

Kevin Vondy (77) leads an exciting chase to the finish line ahead of Ed Gumbley (971), Robbie Callister (166), Justine Bowen (72), Andy Watson (791), Garry Ross (170), Michael Crook (84), Maureen Kelly (968) & Lee Butterworth (769)

Margaret Jacobs presents trophies to Nicola Cooil (ladies fastest leg) and James Eccles (fastest leg overall)

Peter Kaneen (93) sets off on his last lap ahead of a puzzled looking Peter Cooper (8), Robbie Callister & Jason Cochrane (75)

(photo’s by Marie Latham)

Steve Taylor (164), Debbie Ash (959) & Emma Latham (970)

full results  &  individual times

(thanks to Chris Quine)

 45 photo’s by Marie Latham


Steve Jacobs 24.10.64 to 08.06.96

Missed by all

Steve Jacobs Mile Feature 2005

Steve Jacobs Mile Feature 2003

Steve Jacobs Mile Feature 2002



return to top of page

return to home page