Welcome to manxathletics.com – news, statistics, photos, videos & chat from athletics in the Isle of Man since 2000

Home     Holidays     Forum      Statistics    Photos     YouTube     IOMAA     Manx Harriers     Fell Runners     Northern AC     Western AC     Veterans     Kevin     Graham


50 years since the formation of Boundary Harriers

The records from the first meeting (above) and the first Boundary Stroll (below) were by the late Willie Turnbull

Thanks to Steve Partington for the reminder about the date

ML traced the history of race walking in the Isle of Man in 1982

and called for a single Island athletics club in 1988

Boundary Harriers and Manx AC merged 20 years ago

one of the few occasions when Manx AC were run close by Boundary Harriers (with the benefit of some extra handicapping!)

New kit in 1981. Left to right: Mike Karran, Allan Callow, Murray Lambden, Mark Cringle and John/Kevin Madigan at the York 7 miles

Long time club president Edwin Dudley keeps watch as the lads view the saucy postcards in Morecambe (Allan Callow, Steve Taylor, Andy Garrett and Mike Karran)

Boundary Harriers won the team prize in the 1977 Manx Mountain Marathon: Graham Young, Mitch Joughin, Murray Lambden & Alan Corlett

One of Boundary Harriers cross country events at Knock Froy

Please note that these photos from the Lambden collection are just a sample of Boundary Harriers activities and not intended to represent high (or low) points in the club’s history





Parish Walk

Easter Festival

Marathon & Half Marathon

End to End Walk

Isle of Man Mountain Ultra

No rest for the wicked

manxathletics.com copyright(c) 2000-2013 Murray Lambden.     All rights reserved.          Contact:  [email protected]