20Km racewalking Championships 2010




NSC - Sunday 9th May

Results (thanks to Bridget Kaneen)

photos by PJ

Manx 20Km Champions; Michael George of Manx Harriers finished in a time of 1hr 44m 21s. Sally Walker also of the host club won the ladies title in a time of 2hr 03m 01s on her debut in a 20Km race

Peter Kaneen's recovery to full health and fitness looks to be going well as he recorded 1hr 49m 53s over an unscheduled full race distance. The improving Richard Gerrard was just under 5 minutes behind in a time of 1hr 54m 21s

Michael Shipsides (170) and Sally Walker (141) were locked together in a race long battle, with Sally gaining the upper hand in the final sprint finish for the line to finish 4th overall and first lady. Ian Callister finished in 6th place in 2hr 19m 06s


Regular visitor to Manx shores M75 Norbert Will (164) of Northern Ireland Vets recorded 2hr 30m 20s over 25 laps of the NSC perimeter Road. Newcomer Andrew Muir (165) made his racewalking debut as part of his Parish Walk preparations and finished in a credible time of 2hr 38m 36s

Junior walkers completed 10Km with U15 boy Alex Eaton going under the hour with an excellent walk finishing in 59m 05s. Adam Cowin and Juan Bellando both recorded 1hr 02m 17s. M60 Dermot O'Toole completed 10Km in 1hr 09m 03s. Danielle Oates recorded 32m 19s in the 5Km ahead of V35 Simon Spencer who finished in 36m 17s. U13 boy Daniel Scarffe completed 1 mile in 12m 07s.

20K Championships 2009

20K Championships 2008

20K Championships 2007

20K Championships 2006

20K Championships 2005



return to top of page

return to home page