London Marathon


Since 1996 I have produced statistics on Manx born and resident runners taking part in the London Marathon.

Here is the current list (published at 07.30 on Thursday 5 May)


Name Club Charity Finish Time
Nigel Armstrong Manx Harriers 02:52:21
Stuart Christian Manx Harriers 02:54:25
Ian Goatman Manx Fell Runners 02:56:46
Richard Gerrard Isle of Man Veteran Athletes’ Club 02:57:31
Nigel Maddocks Manx Fell Runners Prostate Cancer UK 03:05:46
Mark Ganly Action Aid 03:13:12
Chris Looney 03:18:31
Helen Taylor Western AC Prostate Cancer UK 03:25:25
Lisa Dunwell Northern AC Royal British Legion 03:27:38
Gary Yates Manx Harriers Macmillan Cancer Support 03:28:27
Andrew Falconer Manx Harriers Get Kids Going 03:30:21
Dawn Yates Manx Harriers Macmillan Cancer Support 03:31:05
Barry Moore Western AC 03:36:46
John Quaye Hospice Isle of Man 03:36:54
Andy Walton Northern AC   03:38:09
Dom Winrow Anthony Nolan 03:39:00
Charlotte Duffield   03:43:30
Richard Costain Penny Lane Striders Hospice Isle of Man 03:48:21
Sharen Ashley Gardner Manx Fell Runners 03:48:53
Dino Mazzone Northern AC Breast Cancer Now 03:54:40
Chris Feeney Anthony Nolan 03:56:15
Richard Crellin The Childrens Society 03:56:33
Vicki Rawlinson Northern AC 03:56:43
Paraic O’Dowd Concern Worldwide 03:58:42
Paul Curphey Manx Harriers 04:00:23
Megan Thomas Hospice Isle of Man 04:02:55
Hattie Thomas Hospice Isle of Man 04:02:56
Debbie Bartlett Crossroads Care 04:03:42
Danny Teare Blackburn Harriers   04:05:40
Nick Sille World Child Cancer 04:10:39
Alicia Cain Northern AC Mind 04:14:22
Joanna Cubbon Hospice Isle of Man 04:14:48
Jan Cooil   04:18:09
Jackie Campbell Sailors Society 04:25:06
Mike Crompton Victa 04:34:54
Zara Lace Liverpool Women’s Hospital 04:53:54
Charlene Grayson   Lymphoma Association 04:57:59
Jackie Moore Western AC 05:05:45
Emily Butler Hospice Isle of Man & Macmillan 05:07:27
Eugene Wilson Anthony Nolan 05:08:54
James Proudfoot   06:19:03
Karen Duffy Hospice Isle of Man 06:47:01
Hazel Stewart Hospice Isle of Man 07:00:10






Photos since 2002