Home page

Video of the 3rd round of the Aston International Hill League

HILL LEAGUE PHOTOS

OTHER RECENT PHOTOS

Fixtures until Easter

 

Sun 11/12/2016 Microgaming IOM XC League 3
Sun 18/12/2016 Winter Walk League 3
Sun 01/01/2017 St Johns Fell Run
Thu 05/01/2017 Ramsey Bakery Firemans Runs 3
Sun 08/01/2017 Winter Walk League 4
Sat 14/01/2017 5K Prom Run
Sun 22/01/2017 Microgaming IOM Cross Country League 4 and IOM Cross Country Champs
Sat 28/01/2017 Ard Whallin Fell Run
Sun 29/01/2017 Jude Sports Hall
Thu 02/02/2017 Ramsey Bakery Firemans Runs 4
Sun 05/02/2017 Winter Walk League 5
Sat 11/02/2017 5K Prom Run
Sun 19/02/2017 Open Walks and Run (10km)
Sat 25/02/2017 Baldwin Valleys Fell Run
Thu 02/03/2017 Ramsey Bakery Firemans Runs 5
Sun 05/03/2017 Vets 20 Miles
Sat 11/03/2017 5K Prom Run
Thu 16/03/2017 Vets Spring Handicap
Sun 19/03/2017 10k Walk and Young Age Champs
Sun 26/03/2017 Ellan Vannin Fell Run
Sat 01/04/2017 5K Prom Run
Fri 07/04/2017 Park Run 1
Fri 14/04/2017 Easter Festival of Running – 10K
Sat 15/04/2017 Easter Festival of Running – Hill Race
Sun 16/04/2017 Easter Festival of Running – 5K


2016 results

Sat 03/12/2016 Winter Hill League 3
Thu 01/12/2016 Ramsey Bakery Fireman’s Run – 3
Sun 27/11/2016 Winter Walk League 2
Sun 20/11/2016 Syd Quirk Half Marathon
Sat 12/11/2016 Winter Hill League 2
Sun 06/11/2016 IOM XC League 2
Thu 03/11/2016 Ramsey Bakery Fireman’s Run – 2
Sun 30/10/2016 Winter Walk League 1
Sat 29/10/2016 Halloween Prom Run
Sat 22/10/2016 Winter Hill League 1
Sun 16/10/2016 IOM XC League 1
Sat 15/10/2016 Kate’s Race
Sun 09/10/2016 One Hour Challenge Walk
Sat 08/10/2016 Junior Hill Champs
Thu 06/10/2016 Ramsey Bakery Fireman’s Run – 1
Sun 02/10/2016 Western 10 miles
Sat 24/09/2016 Mountain Ultra
Sat 24/09/2016 Manx Mountain Race
Sun 18/09/2016 End to End Walk
Sun 11/09/2016 Peel to Douglas Trail run
Sun 04/09/2016 20K Walk Champs
Sat 03/09/2016 IOMAA Open Multi Event
Fri 19/08/2016 Heritage Trail Run
Thu 18/08/2016 Foxdale 6
Wed 17/08/2016 Killer Mile
Tue 16/08/2016 Northern 10k
Mon 15/08/2016 Peel Hill Race
Sun 14/08/2016 Isle of Man Marathon
Sun 24/07/2016 IOM T& F Champs
Sat 23/07/2016 IOM T& F Champs
Wed 20/07/2016 North Barrule Fell Race
Sat 16/07/2016 Pier to Pier Race
Fri 15/07/2016 Peel Promenade & Headlands run 4
Thu 14/07/2016 Summer 10K Walk
Sun 10/07/2016 Narradale Fell Race
Fri 08/07/2016 Ramsey Park Run 5
Wed 06/07/2016 IOMAA T&F Open Meeting
Tue 28/06/2016 Northern 5K & 10K
Fri 24/06/2016 KMPG Relay
Fri 24/06/2016 Peel Promenade & Headlands run 3
Wed 22/06/2016 Snaefell Fell Race
Sat 18/06/2016 Manx Telecom Parish Walk
Fri 17/06/2016 Ramsey Park Run 4
Fri 27/05/2016 Ramsey Park Run 3
Wed 25/05/2016 IOMAA Track & Field Open Meeting
Sat 21/05/2016 Promenade run 
Sat 21/05/2016 Race The Sun
Fri 20/05/2016 Peel Promenade & Headlands run 2
Thu 19/05/2016 Manx Harriers 5K Walk
Wed 11/05/2016 Carraghan Fell Race
Sun 08/05/2016 Northern 10 Miles
Wed 04/05/2016 IOMAA Track & Field Open Meeting
Sat 30/04/2016 Promenade run 
Sat 30/04/2016 Laxey Fell Run
Fri 29/04/2016 Peel Promenade & Headlands run 1
Sun 24/04/2016 FireFighters Memorial Walk
Fri 22/04/2016 Ramsey Park Run 2
Thu 14/04/2016 Veterans Spring Handicap
Fri 08/04/2016 Ramsey Park Run 1
Sat 02/04/2016 5K Prom Run – Ramsey
Sun 27/03/2016 Easter Festival oFell Rununning – 5K
Sun 27/03/2016 Easter Festival oFell Rununning – 4 x 5K Relay
Sat 26/03/2016 Easter Festival oFell Rununning – Hill Race
Fri 25/03/2016 Easter Festival oFell Rununning – 10K
Sun 20/03/2016 10k Walk and Young Age Champs
Sat 19/03/2016 5K Prom Run – Port Erin
Sun 13/03/2016 Bradda Fell Race
Sun 06/03/2016 Veterans 20 Miles
Thu 03/03/2016 Ramsey Bakery Firemans Runs 5
Sat 27/02/2016 5K Prom Run – Douglas
Sat 20/02/2016 Baldwin Valleys Fell Race
Sat 20/02/2016 Manx Harriers Open Walks and Run
Sun 14/02/2016 Microgaming IOM Cross Country League 5
Sun 07/02/2016 Winter Walk League 5
Thu 04/02/2016 Ramsey Bakery Firemans Runs 4
Sun 31/01/2016 Microgaming IOM Cross Country League 4 and IOM Cross Country Champs
Sat 30/01/2016 Ard Whallin Fell Race
Sat 16/01/2016 5K Prom Run – Douglas
Sun 10/01/2016 Winter Walk League 4
Thu 07/01/2016 Ramsey Bakery Firemans Runs 3
Fri 01/01/2016 St Johns Fell Race

 

manxathletics.com Facebook page

manxathletics.com with Victoria Maya Putri Chamberlain and Tom Chamberlain.

Where are they now? Manx Harriers youngsters in 2002.
... See MoreSee Less

Where are they now? Manx Harriers youngsters in 2002.

manxathletics.com added 6 new photos — with Helen Taylor.

Vincent Campbell's fine photos from the Aston International Winter Hill Running League have now been published, also at isleofman.in/astonround3

The photos can be viewed freely or purchased with all profits donated to charity. Thanks to Vin for his big contribution to the site and for helping to record the 2016 athletics year. Here are a few samples.
... See MoreSee Less

Vincent Campbells fine photos from the Aston International Winter Hill Running League have now been published, also at http://isleofman.in/astonround3

The photos can be viewed freely or purchased with all profits donated to charity. Thanks to Vin for his big contribution to the site and for helping to record the 2016 athletics year. Here are a few samples.

Sue Ackroyd, Celia Manning and 8 others like this

Ben CorkillGreat photos and video Murray and Vincent keep up the great work!

6 days ago
Avatar

Comment on Facebook

The video of final round of the Aston International Hill League by Manx Fell Runners has now been published. Very mild weather for another big field of runners. Well done to all.

I planned 9 camera positions but still had 8 after third on the uphill climb was knocked over. Far too much video to view it all so I concentrated on the leaders on the descent but included everyone three times on the ascent.

youtu.be/u97syfxCABU
... See MoreSee Less

The third and final round of the Aston International Hill League by Manx Fell Runners. Video by Murray Lambden

manxathletics.com added 6 new photos — with Will Corkill and 6 others.

Photos from the third and final round of the Aston International Hill League, organised by Manx Fell Runners, are now uploading via Manx Telecom 4G, to isleofman.in/astonround3
... See MoreSee Less

Photos from the third and final round of the Aston International Hill League, organised by Manx Fell Runners, are now uploading via Manx Telecom 4G, to http://isleofman.in/astonround3